Indian History Railways,CTET,SSC CHGL,Competitive exam PDFs

Indian History Mock Test-97

Question No:1

Who of the following was known as Deshbandhu ?

A. Aurobindo Ghosh
B. Chitta Ranjan (C.R.) Das
C. Dadabhai Naoroji
D. JyotibaPhule

Question No:2

Which one of the following is the correct chronological order ?

A. First Round Table Conference—Poona Pact—Simon Commission — Gandhi – Irwin Pact
B. Simon Commission—First Round Table Conference — Gandhi – Irwin Pact — Poona Pact
C. Gandhi – Irwin Pact — Simon Commission — First Round Table Conference — Poona Pact
D. Poona Pact — Simon Commission — First Round Table Conference — Gandhi – Irwin Pact

Question No:3

Assertion (A) : During India’s freedom struggle, C.R. Das formed Congress—Khilafat Swaraj Party within the Congress which was later known as the Swarajest Party.

Reason (R) : At special Calcutta Session of 1920, C.R. Das opposed Gandhiji.

A. Both A and R are true and R is the correct explanation of A
B. Both A and R is true but R is not a correct explanation of A
C. A is true but R is false
D. A” is false but R is true

Question No:4

Consider the following statements :

1. Both Congress and Muslim League refused the offer of the Cripps Mission.
2. The interim government formed in 1946 had nominees of the Congress only and not those of the Muslim League.

Which of the statement is/are correct ?

A. 1 only
B. 2 only
C. Both 1 and 2
D. Neither 1 nor 2

Question No:5

In the year 1946, who among the following joined the Viceroy’s Executive Council with finance’-pattjolio ?

A. Mohammad Ali Jinnah
B. Liaqat Ali Khan
C. Nawab Salimullah
D. Shaukat Ali

Question No:6

During whose tenure as the Viceroy of India were the great martyrs Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev hanged ?

A. Lord Curzon
B. Lord Irwin
C. Lord Minto
D. Lord Chelmsford

Question No:7

During Indian freedom struggle, which one of thl following happened earliest ?

A. Simon Commission
B. Gaya Session of Congress
C. Tripuri Session of Congress
D. Gandhi-Irwin Pact

Question No:8

The Rani Jhansi Regiment, the women’s regiment of Azad Hind Fauj, was under whose command ?

A. Usha Mehta
B. Anne Marcarence
C. Annie Basant
D. Lakshmi Sehgal

Question No:9

Who among the following was elected as the President of All-India Khilafat Conference met at Delhi in November, 1919?

A. Motilal Nehru
B. Mahatma Gandhi
C. M. A. Jinnah
D. Shaukat Ali

Question No:10

Who among the following was NOT a member of the Cabinet Mission ?

A. Sir Stafford Cripps
B. A. V Alexander
C. Redcliff
D. Pethwick Lawrence

Question No:11

Who among the following Urdu poets was invited to the Second and Third Round Table Conference ?

A. Faiz Ahmed Faiz
B. Josh Malihabadi
C. Muhammad Iqbal
D. Firaq Gorakhpuri

Question No:12

What is the correct sequence of the following events ?

1. Bardoli Satyagraha
2. Rajkot Satyagraha
3. Champaran Satyagraha
4. Nagpur Satyagraha

Select the correct answer used the codes given below— Codes:

A. 1-2-4-3
B. 4-3-1-2
C. 3-1-4-2
D. 3-4-1-2

Question No:13

When Lord Mountbatten became the first Governor General of free India, who among the following became the Governor General for Pakistan ?

A. Lord Mountbatten
B. M. A. Jinnah
C. Liaquat Ali Khan
D. Shaukat Ali

Question No:14

Which one of the following Commissions / Committees was appointed by the British Government to investigate into the massacre in Jallianwala Bagh ?

A. Welby Commission
B. Hunter Commission
C. Simon Commission
D. Butler Committee

Question No:15

October26,1947isanimportantdateintheIndianHistory because of—

A. Maharaja Hari Singh’s signing of Instrument of Accession
B. Ceasefire with Pakistan
C. Merger of Sind
D. Declaration of War over India by Pakistan

Question No:16

Cabinet Mission was presided over by—

A. Lord Atlee
B. Stafford Cripps
C. Clement Atlee
D. Pathic Lawrence

Question No:17

Jai Prakash Narayan belonged to which Party ?

A. Congress
B. Kisan Sabha
C. Socialist
D. Raivadi

Question No:18

Who of the f ollowing shot dead General Dyer responsible for Jallianwala Bagh Massacre ?

A. Khudiram
B. Bhagat Singh
C. Madan Lal Dhingra
D. Udham Singh

Question No:19

Quit India Movement was led by—

A. B.R. Ambedkar
B. Jawahar Lal Nehru
C. Mahatma Gandhi
D. None of them

Question No:20

The mantra ‘Do or Die’ was given by—

A. P.C.Roy
B. J. C. Bose
C. C. V. Raman
D. Mahatma Gandhi