Indian History State PSCs,RRB,Police,Competitive exam PDFs,CTET

Indian History Mock Test-102

Question No:1

The goal of the Lahore Congress (1929) was—

A. Self government for India
B. Federal government for India
C. Complete Independence for India
D. Local Self-government for India

Question No:2

The Muslim League first gave the call for a separate state of Pakistan in—

A. 1939
B. 1940
C. 1941
D. 1942

Question No:3

Who was the first Indian Woman to preside over the Indian National Congress ?

A. (a1) Sarojini Naidu
B. Padmaja Naidu
C. Annie Besant
D. Pritilata Waddekar

Question No:4

Montague-Chelmsford reforms provided for—

A. diarchy
B. provincial autonomy
C. partial independence
D. separate communal electorate

Question No:5

Who founded All India Harijan Sangh ?

A. B. R. Ambedkar
B. Mahatma Gandhi
C. Jai Prakash Narayan
D. Raj Narayan

Question No:6

Aim of the Swarajya Party was to—

A. Agitate for total freedom
B. Boycott the Congress moves
C. Enter the legislature and wreck the Government from within
D. Resort to extremism

Question No:7

Who gave the slogan ‘Jai Hind’ ?

A. M.K.Gandhi
B. J.L.Nehru
C. S.C. Bose
D. E.G. Tilak

Question No:8

When was Non-Co-operation Movement called off ?

A. 12th February, 1922
B. 20th February, 1922
C. 19th February, 1922
D. 28th February, 1922

Question No:9

Who was the first person to establish an independent Indian Army outside India ?

A. M.N.Roy
B. Lala Hardayal
C. Ras Bihiri Bose
D. Subhash Chandra Bose

Question No:10

Who accompanied Bhagat Sihgh to bomb at the Central Legislature Assembly in Delhi ?

A. Chandra Sekhar Azad
B. Bagha Jatin
C. Batukeswar Dutta
D. Paramanand

Question No:11

The Rowlatt Act was passed in the year—

A. 1916
B. 1918
C. 1919
D. 1921

Question No:12

Where did the Tebhaga Movement occur in 1946 ?

A. Bhiar
B. Punjab
C. Gujarat
D. Bengal

Question No:13

Who handed over the charge of Indian National Army to Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose ?

A. Ras Bihari Bose
B. Mohan Singh
C. Hardayal
D. Mahendra Pratap

Question No:14

In which year was the Swarajya Party established ?

A. 1923
B. 1925
C. 1930
D. 1941

Question No:15

Who was known as the Frontier Gandhi (Simanta Gandhi) ?

A. Abdul Gaffar Khan
B. Mahatma Gandhi
C. Shaukat All
D. Mohammad Ali Jinnah

Question No:16

When was the Azad Hind Fauj formed ?

A. 1st October, 1939
B. 10th August, 1940
C. llth May, 1941
D. 1st September, 1942

Question No:17

Who was called the ‘Iron Man of India1 ?

A. Sardar Ballabhbhai Patel
B. Surendranath Bannerjee
C. Bipin Chandra Pal
D. Lala Lajpat Rai

Question No:18

Which one of the following is NOT a feature of the Government of India Act of 1935 ?

A. Diarchy at the centre as well as in the provinces
B. A bicameral legislature
C. Provincial autonomy
D. An All India Federation

Question No:19

The Indian National Army (INA) came into existence in 1943 in_

A. Japan
B. then Burma
C. Singapore
D. then Malaya

Question No:20

After returning from South Africa Gandhiji launched his first successful Satyagraha in—

A. Chauri-Chaura
B. Dandi
C. Camparan
D. Bardoli