Current Affairs Objective Questions RRB,SSC,UPSC,IBPS Clerks,SBI POs

Current General Awareness-2016 MCQ-61

As part of Monetary Policy Committee three members from RBI are, the RBI governor Urjith Patel, Deputy Governor RBI in charge of Monetary Policy R.Gandhi and ………..

(A) Michael Patra, the Executive Director of RBI.
(B) Ms. Anjuly Chib Duggal Secretary, Department of Financial Services.
(C) Professor Damodar Acharya, the Director in Central Board of Directors, RBI
(D) Bharat Narotam Doshi, the Director in Central Board of Directors, RBI.
(E) Chief Ombudsman of RBI

With regard to the abbreviation and its full form identify the mismatched pair?

(A) BCSBI – Banking Codes and Standards Board of India
(B) DICGC – Direct Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation
(C) LIBOR – London Inter Bank Offered Rate
(D) ULIP – Unit Linked Insurance Plan
(E) CBS – Core Banking Solution

RBI decided, in consultation with the Government of India, that the limit for (WMA) for the second half of the financial year 2016-17 (October 2016 – March 2017) will be Rs.25,000 crore.In the abbreviation WMA, the letter W stands for what?

(A) water
(B) Ways (WMA: Ways and Means Advances)
(C) wish
(D) welfare
(E) World

Reverse Repo Rate means………..

(A) at what rate of interest, RBI borrows money from world bank for the development of the economy.
(B) at what rate of interest, commercial banks barrow money from the individuals to cross the liquidity crunch.
(C) at what rate of interest, RBI borrows money from commercial banks.
(D) at what rate of interest, banks barrow funds from RBI.
(E) at what rate of interest RBI provide loans to state government.

What does the letter “C” denote in the term “CBS” as used in banking operations?

(A) Central
(B) Critical
(C) Commercial
(D) Core
(E) Capital

If the sole locker hirer nominates a person, Bank normally allows access of the locker to whom?

(A) All his relatives
(B) such nominee only
(C) His daughters only
(D) His brothers only
(E) None of these

A Space X ………rocket exploded on its Cape Canaveral launch pad during a test, destroying a commercial satellite.

(A) Falcon 9
(B) Falcon 11
(C) Falcon 7
(D) Falcon 12
(E) Falcon 10

Identify the correct statement with regard io Project SAKSHAM.

(A) The Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCE under the chairmanship of Prime Minister Narendra Modi has approved ‘Project SAKSHAM’ on 29th September 2016.
(B) Project SAKSHAM is a New Indirect Tax Network (Systems Integration) of the Central Board of Excise and Customs (CBEC).
(C) It seeks to bolster the information technology network for the new Goods and Services Tax (GST) regime that the Central Government intends to roll out from 1st April 2017.
(D) The Project SAKSHAM will help in Integration of CBEC IT systems with the Goods and Services Tax Network (GSTN). ‘)
(E) All the above

Which of the following is the currency of Germany?

(A) Pound
(B) Lira
(C) Peso
(D) Euro
(E) Dollar

The six-member Monetary Policy Committee (MPC) made India’s first collective interest rate decision on 4 Oct.What is the new repo rate?

(A) 6.25%
(B) 7%
(C) 7.25%
(D) 6.50%
(E) 8%

Which Bank has tied up with Banaras Hindu University (BHU) to offer specialized banking courses?

(B) Axis
(E) UCl

An American citizen marrying an Indian employed in New York will be considered as:

(A) Resident
(D) a & b
(E) None of the above

The Bills of varying maturities with a maximum tenor of up to 364 days will be sold by the Reserve Bank of India on which basis?

(A) installment basis
(B) auction basis
(C) whole sale
(D) at cheap rates
(E) None of the above

India signed with which of the following country on Maritime Transport?

(A) Egypt
(B) Germany
(C) Hong Kong
(D) Indonesia
(E) Japan

The Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC) has appointed three economists as the external appointees on the Monetary Policy Committee.They are Pami Dua, Chetan Ghate and ……….

(A) C. Rangarajan
(B) Urijit Patel
(C) Ravindra Dholakia
(D) Raghuram Rajan
(E) None of the above

Which football player won the European Golden Shoe award in May 2016?

(A) Lionel Messi
(B) Cristiano Ronaldo
(C) Luis Suarez
(D) Gonzalo Higuain
(E) Harry Kane